Saying hello ^^

How to get started?
I’m not really good at introductions but I thought it’s polite starting with this.

I’m Kuro, a non-binary person from Germany, going by they/them in English (I doubt my German pronouns matter much here but feel free to ask, if you know German and we ever might happen to use that language).
Someone just being into VK not general J-rock bands. There’s something that’s different about the music by VK bands even though I can’t put my finger on what exactly that is.
Since I got into VK in 2006 I barely listen to anything else just some of the bands from before which’s mostly for nostalgic reasons.

My favorite bands are Gazette, DaizyStripper, FeaDior, Jewel, DIMLIM (I even like Misc. but I really love the stuff from Chedoara). There are more bands but these are the first ones coming to mind.
Speaking of bands aside from Japanese music my most favorite one is Silverchair. Listened to Bush, Marilyn Manson, No Doubt, Alanis Morissette before 2000 a lot, got into bands like The Rasmus, Linkin Park, System Of A Down, Mando Diao, Evanescence sometime after 2000 and mainly sticked with these until 2006.

I’ve been at Monochrome Heaven for years even though not pretty active at all, I’m around daily for like 1.5 years though. I often just lack words or time or whatever so I only like posts or read only. Maybe I can change that habit here.

6 Likes

Welcome to the community, @Kaishiki! Looks like we’ve got a VK veteran here.
I’m sure more Germans will be joining this community soon. So you will have German-speaking friends to talk to on here. :de:

2006 was the golden era of VK indeed. I sometimes listen to VK bands from the 2000’s because I miss the old days too. Unfortunately, so few VK bands from that time are still active today as most VK bands seem to be short-lived like 3-4 years average.