Hello everyone!

Since there is a special topic to introduce, let’s do that then shall we?
Just like the author of the topic before me here I’m not good at introducing myself at all, but I’ll give it a go too.

I’m Smiley, and I’m from The Netherlands. Been a member of MH for many, many years but not the most active one other than liking posts or giving an uploader a thank you for their efforts.

I landed in the VK scene around 2004, and even though I took a short break somewhere down the line I’ve never really been away because the scene keeps dragging me back in. While there are artists from other genres too, I keep coming back to VK the most.
Matenrou Opera is a definite favorite for many years now, but the band that originally drew me to the scene was Pierrot (bonus points if you actually caught that the username is in fact one of their later singles!). There are many more, but are you really here for that list? :wink:

Yeah, I’m not good at talking about myself, haha. Though I am fairly decent at responding to questions so if there are any, shoot them my way and I will come up with an answer. Hopefully!

7 Likes

Welcome! Have fun here! And I do like your username. I was listening to them yesterday!

1 Like

2004 was such a long road of being a VK fan. You’re definitely a VK veteran!
Welcome to the community. We’re happy to have you here. :partying_face:

1 Like

I actually don’t come across Pierrot fans often, despite their short revival and team-up with Dir en grey a few years ago for Androgynos. So it’s super nice to hear there are still other people who are listening to their music!

I constantly joke to my local friends that I am really old, especially in the VK community. If I look around me during live shows I see people way younger than me and I feel old… :joy:

1 Like

You’re not the only one that feels old haha. Our VK fellows here started in the early 2000s as well. So VK is like a comfort zone that we keep coming back to. :smile_cat:

1 Like