Hi ^^

Hi, it’s monkeybanana from MH ^^ I’m super excited to join this awesome community and am happy to be a part of it~! I’ve been listening to J-rock/VK since 2004, first discovering bands like An Cafe and Dir En Grey. I still remember looking through geocities/angel fire websites for more info on VK and finding VK music on places like Limewire and Napster, haha XD Once I found out about Nightmare and Alice Nine, I was forever sucked into the world of VK :stuck_out_tongue:

I look forward to being a part of the forum and hope I can make some kind of contribution, however small :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Hello. :slightly_smiling_face:

Nice to see more people get here.
Your name is familiar for me from MH.
The combination of An Cafe and Dir en grey is pretty inteesting but I like it (even though I’ve never been into An Cafe).

Hope you’ll have a great time over here. ^^

2 Likes

Hello, @monkeybanana!

We’re happy to have you here too. :yum: 2004 was such a long way back. Looks like we grew up with the same bands. It’s a surprise that some of the bands that got us into VK are still around though. GeoCities, Angelfire, LimeWire, and Napster, I feel old now argh!

2 Likes

@Kaishiki Hi! Thank you~! Your name is super familiar for me from MH, too ^^ Hope we can interact more on here! Not sure how it worked out since they’re such different bands, haha. But I guess that’s the beauty of VK XP

@nick Hello! Thanks~ <3 It’s great to be a part of the new community ^^ It’s nice to see some of the older VK bands still around even if they’ve changed in style/music.

Same here! Just thinking about it makes me feel ancient XD

2 Likes

@monkeybanana I’m surprised, I didn’t expect to be recognized since I’m too silent. xDD