New Member says hi!

Hi everyone and nice to meet you!

About myself I would say Im an older Vkei and metal fan lol Im an Italian expat living in Japan…and Im already 36 but I hope its ok to be here anyway!

I have been listening to Jrock, Vkei and other stuff for many years, but because of Covid I stopped going to concerts and, dont ask me why since I dont know myself, also stopped listening to music almost entirely…
Then the other day I went to a live, I kind of woke up and remembered how much I love bands, artists and concerts, how much they supported me through my younger years and so on…

One can be pretty lonely in Japan, so I wanted to try and connect with people with similar tastes/interests one more time!
Given my age, I used to join forums a lot (and I still prefer them to SNS somehow) so I was delighted to find this community ^^

Enough for now, looking forward to reading you~

10 Likes

Welcome!! Hope you’re able to find more stuff to rekindle your interest while you’re here :slightly_smiling_face:

Welcome on the forum!
We have quite some people around your age as well, don’t worry. I’m in my late 20’s as well, so hitting the 30’s soon :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
Feel free to join our discord server if you haven’t, real-time chatting with our members here can be fun and you could exchange your music interests and such as well.

Also I think it’s fair enough to take a break from Jrock/vk, I did so too for 4-5 years and then came back and I’m totally into it again. Somehow it just stay where your heart belongs to.

I hope you have a good time here, if you come across anything that you need to speak out to, you can always reach the staff team, we’re always ready to help :slight_smile:

See you around!

1 Like

Ahoy! :parrot: :man_rowing_boat:

Ow hey! I’m in Japan too☺️ nice to know I’m not alone

Hello, welcome to JRO! I hope you enjoy your time here but I’m sure you will. :smile: