Guitar VST

I am a bassist producing music with Logic Pro. I want to produce some Rock/Metal/Visual Kei tracks, but the guitar synths in Logic Pro are terrible. I plan to buy a guitar VST but I have no plan what to buy there.
I want something which can play the different techniques of a guitar with a price preferably under 100€.
Any recommendations?

2 Likes

https://neuraldsp.com

My personal favourite is Archetype: Gojira but if you are to buy just one, I believe Petrucci could be the best choice feature-wise. Too bad you didn’t ask this question just a few days ago… they had all their plugins -50% and some even -60%.

Edit: I misunderstood your question, sorry for that. If you want an actual metal/rock guitar replacement in a form of a VST, I’m afraid I can’t help. I honestly doubt you’ll find anything usable though ^^"

3 Likes

Your link still was a nice discovery who knows maybe I will buy someday one of those virtual amps.
Probably parallax

I am about to buy a Guitar VST
now my problem is that I don’t have enough references for clean sound for Shreddage Hydra so I don’t know if I should buy it or Stratus

I want to create heavy Djent songs as well as bossa nova.

Native Instruments has a handful of different guitar virtual instruments, each geared towards somewhat different uses in their Session Guitarist series of plugins. ELECTRIC MINT for example is their Strat, and Electric Sunburst Deluxe is sampled from a Les Paul.