Kou's Art and Writing

Hey guys~ I’ve been working on some drawing and writing lately, and thought maybe I’d try to brave my shyness and share my artworks here :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: I’m primarily a digital artist, and I use Clip Studio Paint and a Huion Pro 13 Display tablet for drawing.

I randomly got a huge wave of inspiration and created a new character for the first time in forever. So I created Ryuusuke/Ryu. He was supposed to be more of a yakuza world character, but somehow the band side ended up more interesting to me.
I decided to draw him both as casual/off-stage and how he’d look on-stage or for photoshoots:

I swear he reminds me of someone but I haven’t figured out who yet…
If you would like to read and learn more about him, you can read his in-depth profile here: Ryuusuke profile - JustPaste.it
I also wrote a quick one-off story of one of his band’s concerts here: Nagoya Black Cat - JustPaste.it

Hopefully you enjoy it! I haven’t written anything in a long time so I was super stoked to finish a new piece.

(Side note: if anyone knows better sites for saving and sharing things like stories, please let me know!)

My current WIP is also another OC, but a quite old one from an old Livejournal community RP project called kabuki arc. His name is Makoto:

Drawing and painting his tattoos are gonna be the death of me.

Last piece of art I finished before all this was a piece of Resident Evil 2 Remake fanart of Leon back in 2019:

Another WIP I miiiiight finish someday (even tho I don’t really play WoW anymore):

Also have plans for some fanart of my favourite bands, I hope.

Thanks for looking! I’ll be sure to post again if I make any new art or finish one of the WIPs. You can find me on twitter or instagram as koutetsuhime, but I honestly post art like… once in a blue moon haha Here’s to hoping to change that!

16 Likes

EDIT: switched for updated one, finished his neck tattoos
Somehow random ispiration hit me~
2021maidhakuei2_SM2_sm

15 Likes